Bill Kay Buick GMC
Bill Kay Buick GMC in Downers Grove, IL
Sales: (630) 598-1028
Service: (630) 598-1034

2300 Ogden Ave. Downers Grove, IL 60515
SALES:
Monday - Friday: 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 7 pm
Sunday: CLOSED
"See how little you pay, when you buy from Bill Kay!"
SERVICE:
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 7 pm
Saturday: 8 am - 4:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED
377 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Kay Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service staff was very professional i...

              the service staff was very professional I did not have to wait very quick and easy from the time I gave them the keys to my car right away they had keys to a loner so I can get on with my day very easy to deal with good attitudes made my experience a great one

              Woodridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Needed keyfob with autostart for engine...

              Needed keyfob with autostart for engine checked. Tom got me in right away to have car diagnosed. Results stated the fobs needed to be replaced. Work was completed and I left. Tom was extremely polite and very customer satisfaction focused.The following day foud one of the fobs did not have the button for the engine start. I called in and spoke to someone else (Tom was not in) and he basically called me a liar stating "we would not give you the wrong fob, that makes no sense". After back and forth for a few minutes, he stated you were out of the fob and I would need to come back in another day to obtain one. When I did come back, Tom was working, so I had him deal with everything. I also spoke to the Service Manager to relay my bad customer experience with the other attendant. I also spoke to the attendant, who was still lacking customer service, to suggest that he truly listen to the customer and not call them a liar. I also showed him the fob was indeed the incorrect one. Overall he just seems to need customer service training. He is the reason the rating isn't better than a 2 star. The other reason it is not a 5 star is because of the cost you as a dealership charged for the fobs. I could have gone anywhere else and paid 50% less.Tom is the only reason I was even willing to allow the service to be performed. His initial contact and subsequent contact was excellent and worth a 5 star rating.

              Lisle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was in for a recall item (seat belt) and...

              I was in for a recall item (seat belt) and everything was quick and easy. Nice waiting area - including kids space.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Normal service.

              Normal service.

              Elk Grove Village, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              A few days ago we were about to leave town...

              A few days ago we were about to leave town for a few days. Naturally, that was the day that our battery decided to give up the ghost. We have a 2011 LaCrosse, so it was due for a battery anyway...but the timing was terrible! I called the service dept. and talked to Billy. He told me to bring it right over. I told him upon arrival that we had to leave town by noon. It was 10:30 when I arrived, and I did not hold out much hope to depart on time. Billy said he would make sure I was out of there on time. Not only did he keep his word, he was able to get me out by 11:15!!! Well Done!

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought the ca in for oil change. Received...

              Brought the ca in for oil change. Received friendly and courteous service.

              Homer Glen, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was friendly and the shop is...

              The staff was friendly and the shop is nice. My only complaint is the amount of time that it took for an oil change and tire rotation. It was a scheduled appointment that was to take about one hour. It took just over two and a half hours to complete the process.

              Woodridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an appointment for 8 am. Arrived at...

              Had an appointment for 8 am. Arrived at 7:55. Check in was easy. I just had an oil change and rotate tires. They washed the car and I was on my way in approx. 55 minutes.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service man tom was great start to finish....

              Service man Tom was great start to finish. Great Customer service.

              Oak Lawn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2007 lucerne; front and rear brake pads,...

              2007 Lucerne; front and rear brake pads, surfacing, system. Well cone.

              Bolingbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable.

              Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Unfortunately our experience was not so...

              Unfortunately our experience was not so great. In the end we got a car but I truly wish I walked out that day and bought from another dealership. I feel since we bought a used car we are second class citizens and didn't deserve the same treatment as a new car buyer. We were there late in the evening and were consistently told it will only be a couple more minutes... Well hours later papers were signed. We were sent home with not even enough gas to make it the 5 miles we live away. Seriously we just spent $20000 the least you can do for customer service is fill up the gas tank! The next day we notice that the emblem was cracked, in the dark we did not see it, we told sales agent immediately and now are being told that isn't something that can be fixed. The 3 month xm trail promised in the listing was not the case no xm radio and when confronted about that, the answer is you have to come back and get approved by the sales manager. It wasn't our mistake why do we have to go out of our way? When we test drove the car we mentioned the the tire sensor alert was on on the dash board, we were told it was because it was cold and it hadn't been driven, not the case.... Again we had to come back to the dealership where it was a five minute fix? A. Why wasn't it done before we drive home the night we bought it if it was a five minute fix... b. is there a bigger issue we will uncover soon? I will not recommend the delearship to any family or friends and actually feel it us unfortunate that we have to come back for service during the next couple years. Car buying will never be fun but this experience made us feel and continues to make us feel as if we are not as important as a new car buyer. Customer service truly needs to be seriously looked at...

              Lombard, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Did what was needed. A replacement part...

              Did what was needed. A replacement part was needed due to to a fuel gauge problem Buick knew about,However the wrong one was sent out and required the car to be left an extra day. No problem they got the correct one, problem solved. We were kept informed all along.

              Darien, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick polite service " i'm happy"

              Quick polite service " I'm Happy"

              Lisle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was excellent, i only have...

              My experience was excellent, I only have two complaints. One I was told in making my aapointment it would take 30 minutes. From the time I drove in until I was done was an hour and 45 minutes. Second, they did " A Complete Check of my Car". Was quoted plugs and they were changed 3,000 miles ago along with new wires.

              Lisle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They got me in without an appointment and...

              They got me in without an appointment and my car was ready even sooner than they had promised

              Westmont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have never been more satisfied with the...

              I have never been more satisfied with the excellent customer service that I have received from the employees at Bill Kay and that includes Parts Dept. to Service Dept. and even the cashiers.Thank you for making your environment a relaxing and pleasurable one.

              Westmont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was properly acknowledged on my arrival...

              I was properly acknowledged on my arrival for my appointment for a tire rotation and oil change. I was informed of the length of time it would take as I would stay and wait for the work to be done. I as directed to the comfortable waiting area.During my wait I was advised as how the work was progressing by Mike Manning, who I will say is very polite and accommodating. When the work was completed he accompanied me to the cashier after advising me that it would be a few minutes as my car was being washed. I am very please the Bill Kay dealership and their excellent service and constant correspondence.

              Lockport, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought a 2007 pontiac g6 in for gm...

              I brought a 2007 Pontiac g6 in for GM recalls. Bill Kay got them done fast and I had my car back within a couple hours. Always have a great time at bill Kay great dealership and service department

              Lisle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2007 lucerne

              2007 Lucerne

              Bolingbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)