Bill Kay Buick GMC
Bill Kay Buick GMC in Downers Grove, IL
Sales: (630) 598-1028
Service: (630) 598-1034

2300 Ogden Ave. Downers Grove, IL 60515
SALES:
Monday - Friday: 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 7 pm
Sunday: CLOSED
"See how little you pay, when you buy from Bill Kay!"
SERVICE:
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 7 pm
Saturday: 8 am - 4:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED
389 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Kay Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service technician very efficientand...

              Service technician very efficientAnd friendly. Just disappointed that we had to buy a new tire ($250.) for a 3 week old car.

              Woodridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service rep was very nice. Had a lot of...

              Service rep was very nice. Had a lot of work done. Never really know if it was all needed. Have to bring it back. Already spoke to the service rep. Just a hassle. Problem should have been obvious if taken time to check the work.

              Wheaton, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Donnie was overall excellent in helping us...

              Donnie was overall excellent in helping us look at a vehicle we ultimately decided to purchase. As a woman purchasing a vehicle as a gift for my fiancÚ, I was appreciative that Donnie dealt directly with me and questions I had instead of looking to my fiancÚ (yes, this STILL can *************************** was this, along with his willingness to track down whatever information we desired that allowed us to come to a sale. we are pleased

              Wausau, WI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2011 enclave for changing...

              I brought in my 2011 Enclave for changing engine oil. Mike offered help and got this done professionally. I felt very comfortable to be there and Bill Kay GMC Buick team got things done quickly, smoothly, and efficiently. thanks!

              Lisle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change was about an hour, wifi worked...

              oil change was about an hour, wifi worked well and car was washed, very pleased - I made the reservation day of, they were happy to do it even on late notice which was helpful

              Frankfort, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a buick lacrosse. Your team...

              We purchased a Buick LaCrosse. Your team member Adam Jung was extremely helpful. He answered all our questions and really went the extra mile in helping us find exactly the right vehicle for us. Was a great experience and will recommend Bill Kay and Adam Jung to all our friends. Thank You for making our car buying experience a positive one.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am sorry, but i had difficulty in...

              I am sorry, but I had difficulty in obtaining a sales persons attention when visiting the showroom. After 10 minutes, I had to call the dealership and ask the receptionist to find someone to help me. My salesperson, Chance Lange, did a great job. The hour wait in order to meet with Michael, the finance person, was a bit long. Chance tried to fill the time by showing features of the car, but I still had to sit at a desk with nothing to do for an hour. Chance was extremely helpful in getting the after-market remote start arrangements.

              Wheaton, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience is with mike manning and he...

              My experience is with Mike Manning and he does a great job!!!

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Buying at bill kay was great! donnie j is...

              Buying at Bill Kay was great! Donnie J is an awesome and helpful salesman!

              Maywood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The two guys that drove me to/from the...

              The two guys that drove me to/from the dealership as i waited for my car at home, were awesome. They were really nice and wouldn't even accept a tip.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The tech that took care of me was...

              The tech that took care of me was outstanding. This is the second time I had my SUV in for service and both times I have had the same tech. Outstanding, outstanding!!I wish GMC would issue service reports as Ford and Lincoln do. Instead of reporting all is ok, they report what they checked and the results. Such as tire tread so many 32nds left, brake shoes liquids topped off etc.

              Woodridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Gmc acadiagreat sales and team working at...

              GMC AcadiaGreat sales and team working at Bill Kay!

              Bolingbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was extremely friendly and where...

              Everyone was extremely friendly and where working hard for my loan so i could take my truck home it was a different experience from what i had previously experience st other dealerships i would definitely recommend family and friends to come to this dealership.

              Bartlett, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was wonderful!

              Everything was wonderful!

              Glen Ellyn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had to bring in my 2007 gmc acadia due...

              I had to bring in my 2007 GMC Acadia due to a wave plate failure, and the subsequent loss of 3rd, 5th, and reverse gears. I was relieved that I only had to pay for a rebuilt transmission, rather than paying for a completely new transmission. Now I am informed that GM is reimbursing customers for wave plate repairs, and I am gratified that GM is taking ownership of this chronic problem.

              Clarendon Hills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The salesman was very very helpful. He did...

              The salesman was very very helpful. He did a wonderful presentation on the acadia for us. And the sales manager david, was hands down the best manager i ever had the pleasure of working with.

              Burbank, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They are very helpful and honest

              They are very helpful and honest

              Lombard, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice service providers

              Very nice service providers

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in looking for a car, but not sure...

              Went in looking for a car, but not sure what type or price point. Adam was our salesperson and patiencely guided us through the process. We never felt any pressure or got a "hard sell" . We drove off that evening in a 2014 Cadillac ATS.

              Westmont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The car was not washed after the...

              The car was not washed after the appointment and I had to wait an additional time to get it washed because it was very dirty.I had a rather expensive cigar lighter in the center consul which was not there when I got the car back. Where could it have gone?This is the second time service has tried to sell be on a fuel system cleaning which is not recommended by GM. Why? Various online sources say it is unnecessary unless the vehicle has been driven hard or is having some problems, neither of which is the case with my Acadia.

              Burr Ridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)