Bill Kay Buick GMC
Bill Kay Buick GMC in Downers Grove, IL
Sales: (630) 598-1028
Service: (630) 598-1034

2300 Ogden Ave. Downers Grove, IL 60515
SALES:
Monday - Friday: 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 7 pm
Sunday: CLOSED
"See how little you pay, when you buy from Bill Kay!"
SERVICE:
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 7 pm
Saturday: 8 am - 4:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED
228 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Kay Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 228

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              needed oil change done quickly and...

              Needed oil change done quickly and professionally very pleased with my experience

              Palos Hills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is my THIRD car with Bill Kay in...

              This is my THIRD car with Bill Kay in Downers Grove. This time I purchased a 2014 Buick Encore. I love my car!!!! I can't believe my car has it own phone number. Car School with my representative was mind blowing. I have always been intimidated by SUV's but this baby is more like a car, car. Love the On Star and the back up camera WOW! The sound system and a buatiful ride inbetween. Management(Marilyn) was "no problemo" with registeration in Florida. It doesn't get better than this. Thank you again Bill Kay Buick/GMC!

              Chicago, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Much better experience than last Saturday....

              Much better experience than last Saturday. Problem was with the rear wiper not turning off on my 2011 Acadia. This was caused by water leaking around the front windshield dripping on an electrical box. Easy diagnosis since you have fixed this same problem at least two times before. Mike did a good job of keeping me informed and arranged for a loaner when it was clear you would need to keep the car overnight. I am worried that there is a deeper problem that is causing the windshield leaks. The prior repair lasted 2 years and was supposedly done by a specialist. This repairer commented that the previous repair was poorly done and was surprised I didn't have problems sooner. We will see the next time it rains. The reason for the low "refer to a friend" score is my confidence in the dealer's service techs was badly shaken by their inability to locate the fuse that is in the rear wiper circuit. I wanted them to pull the fuse so the rear wiper wouldn't run continuously. They said it couldn't be done, I did it in under five minutes including reading the owners manual and finding the tools I needed.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I bought a pickup truck first female to...

              I bought a pickup truck first female to buy one from the dealer.I had a real fun time with Andrew Sterkowitz he did everything in his power to work things out.He kept me up dated on any problems.the whole staff made me feel comfortable.I would highly reconmmend Bill Kay Buick GMC.I want to thank Dan in finance and Andrew for of there help and making things work out for me.Also want to thank the shop they did a great job on detailing,and finance dept. P.S. love ya guys. Angie Eskine

              Roselle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              97 Pontiac grand am was brought in for...

              97 Pontiac grand am was brought in for throttle body cleaning to fix rough idle issues.

              Darien, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My Buick had extensive front end work. ...

              My Buick had extensive front end work. The steering wheel now vibrates when I accelerate. I am bringing it back in on Friday to have it checked out.

              Glen Ellyn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had basically to act on a GM lease pull...

              I had basically to act on a GM lease pull ahead leasing pgm. They made it easy to do the deal.

              Lisle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2011 Acadia because the rear...

              Brought in my 2011 Acadia because the rear wiper was damaged and would not turn off. Also due for an oil change and had that done as well. I was pleased that I could make an appointment and have it looked at the same day. Was told it would take an hour to an hour and a half. I understood that there was not time to diagnose why the wiper would not turn off. After two hours you replaced the rear wiper blade but could not get it to turn off. I asked if the tech could remove the fuse so the wiper wouldn't rub against the glass until I could bring the car back. The fuse box is in a ridiculously hard location to reach and I am not a skinny young man anymore or I would have done it myself. 40 minutes later the tech reported that the relay for wiper turns off both the front and back wipers. Correctly assuming I needed the front wipers, he left them functional. Expressed my surprise because there are separate fused listed for the front and rear wipers, and was told again the relay controlled both wipers. Gave up and went home. When I got home I took out the owner manual, found and removed the fuse for the rear wiper. Took about 2 minutes and only tweaked my back a little bit. Rear wiper is now off, front ones work fine. It does not give me much confidence in your dealership when I can fix a problem in five minutes using just the owners manual, that your trained tech tells me can't be done. This is the third time I have service on the car for the rear wiper not turning off. First two times were fixed under warranty.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I came in looking to purchase a 2014 Yukon...

              I came in looking to purchase a 2014 Yukon Denali XL that I received an internet price on. Not only was it a great price but no one else could match it. When I came in to get my trade-in appraised they were very quick and were able to get down to the monthly price I wanted. I was very quick and easy. The day I came in to buy the car my salesman Ed had all my paperwork and the car all ready to go. It was a very quick and easy process. My salesman Ed did a great job taking care of everything and having everything ready. I was a very good experience.

              Darien, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2011 Terrain in for some...

              Brought my 2011 Terrain in for some scheduled maintenance and some warranty work, all were completed in a timely manner, service writer Bill Clarke kept me informed of the progress. good service!

              Lemont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 228