Bill Kay Buick GMC
Bill Kay Buick GMC in Downers Grove, IL
Sales: (630) 598-1028
Service: (630) 598-1034

2300 Ogden Ave. Downers Grove, IL 60515
SALES:
Monday - Friday: 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 7 pm
Sunday: CLOSED
"See how little you pay, when you buy from Bill Kay!"
SERVICE:
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 7 pm
Saturday: 8 am - 4:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED
237 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Kay Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 237

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We were given incorrect information. The...

              We were given incorrect information. The mileage we were told was incorrect the salesman rid us 40000 miles and when we were signing for financing did we see that it was 55575. Big difference. Our salesman also told us that the bumper to bumper warranty would start after the 100000 mile warranty which we found out agai that it was incorrect. It was very very disappointing

              Westmont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in to have my blower...

              I brought my car in to have my blower motor replaced. When the mechanic was done with the installation, someone drove my car to the front lot. When I got in, I noticed someone damaged the molding below the blower motor. It looked like someone stuck a screw driver into the molding. Your great Service Manager Mike had it repaired by your body shop people and cordially gave me a $100 credit toward future work. I have an issue with the mechanic. He did the damage and did not admit it. He denied doing anything wrong to the car. I certainly did not damage my own car. I have been a loyal customer for many years and enjoy the professionalism of Mike. What I do not like is a liar. We all live by our reputations. This mechanic should be talked to and reprimanded so he won't lie again. Its your dealerships reputation at stake. Chuck Sylvester

              Wheaton, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was expecting to hear my car had an...

              I was expecting to hear my car had an engine problem but it was the water pump. Mike was the service writer and he was courteous as any other time I dropped my car off. My car was ready mid afternoon and it's like a new car.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Thank you billy for the great service.

              Thank you billy for the great service.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The service was great from John to Ed to...

              The service was great from John to Ed to Marilyn - they were all very friendly and explained everything clearly. They made the process very easy.

              Chicago, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I WANTED TO TRADE IN MY MURANO, BECAUSE I...

              I wanted to trade in my murano, because i always showed interest on having an acadia, so one day out of nowhere i told my husband, "i want to go to a dealership just to see the acadias" and look i end up with one.

              Elmwood Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We came in looking for a new car and the...

              We came in looking for a new car and the sales guy Ed was very patient and worked with us to get us to a payment we were comfortable with, He was fantastic and we appreciate all his help. Best customer service we have ever received....Thanks

              Bolingbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2003 Pontiac Vibe for two...

              I brought in my 2003 Pontiac Vibe for two recalls and an oil change. Mike (the service man who helped me) was extremely nice, and the cashier and man who showed me to my car when I picked it up were extremely nice too. The only minor complaint I have is when I was picking my car up, the man who showed me to my car (a salesman) was asking me when I would be willing to trade my car in. I understand that is probably part of his job, but it took me by surprise and I didn't really appreciate it. I only got that car a couple of years ago from that Bill Kay dealership. I just feel like car salesmen in general do not think about the customer as much as they should. Without customers, they don't have jobs, and if I wanted to trade my car in, I would have told him. He was friendly, just a little too forward. I just wish car dealerships changed the way they went about selling cars. I don't like being hunted down as soon as I walk onto a car dealership's property, and I know I am not the only one.

              Darien, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a recall on my Enclave, Mike Manning...

              I had a recall on my Enclave, Mike Manning took care of recall problem. Mike is an excellent rep. I have a Enclav and a Lucerne and I am very comfortable knowing I can call Mike and he will care of all my concerns.

              Woodridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              needed oil change done quickly and...

              Needed oil change done quickly and professionally very pleased with my experience

              Palos Hills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 237