Bill Kay Buick GMC
Bill Kay Buick GMC in Downers Grove, IL
Sales: (630) 598-1028
Service: (630) 598-1034

2300 Ogden Ave. Downers Grove, IL 60515
SALES:
Monday - Friday: 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 7 pm
Sunday: CLOSED
"See how little you pay, when you buy from Bill Kay!"
SERVICE:
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 7 pm
Saturday: 8 am - 4:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED
362 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Kay Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 362

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I made appt for oil change. They were...

              I made appt for oil change. They were ready for my appt, were attentive and offered me a ride home. The time was very close to how long they said it would be. I appreciated the call to let me know my car was ready and offered me a ride back to the dealership.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Billy in the service department was...

              Billy in the service department was helpful in quickly scheduling my vehicle, advising me as to all of my options, and giving me a realistic expectation regarding the service. It was very helpful to be able to have a loan vehicle from the dealership which made for a seamless repair experience.

              Winfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2010 terrain for recall.Service was...

              2010 terrain for recall. Service was excellent and service tech (billy)was responsive and knowledgeable

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It took over an hour and a half for a...

              It took over an hour and a half for a simple oil change and tire rotation. I had to go up to the desk and ask how much longer - coincidentally, almost immediately the car was ready - of course, they could not wash the car. I had already waited too long. The interior was not protected with the paper on the mats, etc. Just disappointing all around experience. The last time I was in for an oil change, I was pleasantly surprised at the superior service I received. this time, it's like the old service department is back, what a shame.

              Addison, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Billie is great! he always goes out of...

              Billie is great! He always goes out of his way to make sure I'm taken care of. He's professional & knowledgeable.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike manning does a great job as a service...

              Mike Manning does a great job as a service advisor.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2010 terrain for a recall...

              I brought in my 2010 Terrain for a recall of a defective seat bolt. Staff were very friendly and professional. The car was ready right when the time estimate said it would be. They provided a car wash prior to returning the car, which was nice. On the whole, the experience was great. Mike did a great job checking me in, and checking me out.

              Wheaton, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a poor experience. My appointment...

              I had a poor experience. My appointment was to correct a defect in my Pontiac Vibe for which I received a recall notice. I made my appointment 3 days in advance to get the work done on the day before my daughter was driving the car back to college. I arrived on time for my 9:00AM appointment and waited approximately 1.5 hours for the work to be completed. At that point I was told that they were not able to complete the work because they did not have the replacement part needed. WHAT???? Apparently they did not realize this when I made the appointment, on the days following after I made the appointment, and not until they made me wait 1.5 hours in the waiting area. There would seem to be many, many ways that this situation could have been avoided. There are lots of GM dealers to choose from, and I certainly could have gone elsewhere had I known that you could not handle my appointment.

              Woodridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Billy was really easy to talk to and deal...

              Billy was really easy to talk to and deal with. Everything that we wanted done was taken care of except for the problem with the console's video display. When picking up my car, I asked if the problem was fixed and was told, by Billy, that I would have to try to adjust the car's automatic lighting on the left side of my dash. The thought being, as far as I understood, is that the monitor may not respond correctly if the settings were too low. When I picked up my car, it was around 5p.m. and the console's screen was already dim. I messed around with the light setting and that made no difference. I feel as tho I got the run around and that really no one even looked at the problem. My problem with the monitor is that it blacks out at anytime it feels like it. It could be sunny daylight or dusk or even night time. Now I'm going to have to bring it in for another visit. Aside from that, I was fine with everything else.

              Woodridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Always great service.

              Always great service.

              Lemont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 362