Bill Kay Buick GMC
Bill Kay Buick GMC in Downers Grove, IL
Sales: (630) 598-1028
Service: (630) 598-1034

2300 Ogden Ave. Downers Grove, IL 60515
SALES:
Monday - Friday: 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 7 pm
Sunday: CLOSED
"See how little you pay, when you buy from Bill Kay!"
SERVICE:
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 7 pm
Saturday: 8 am - 4:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED
371 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Kay Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good

              Good

              Lyons, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car needed it's on star module to be...

              My car needed it's on star module to be change. Also needed the tire pressure sensor and the dashboard software needed to be reloaded. Tom was very attentive to my needed he gave me a loaner vehicle to keep while my vehicle was repaired. Also I was updated on the progress of the repair frequentlY. Overall my experience was great.

              Maywood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was by far the most pleasant new car...

              This was by far the most pleasant new car buying experience I've ever had! Donnie J and the entire staff was very professional and a joy to work with.

              Willowbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike and his service team were awesome!!

              Mike and his service team were AWESOME!!

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2012 lacrosse the finance portion of the...

              2012 Lacrosse The finance portion of the sale takes forever. Worst part of the experience.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I like the new look of jk pontiac since...

              I like the new look of JK Pontiac since it's been a few yrs since visiting. My visit was average although Tom in service was exceptionally nice and professional. I requested a car wash w/ my tune up and didn't get it and my wait was 2 hrs for a tune up when I was told and hr.

              Maywood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good customer service with the service...

              Good Customer Service with the service team. Cashier not that friendly, however.

              Hickory Hills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very friendly and...

              Everyone was very friendly and knowledgable. This was the 3rd time in for the same issue (other 2 times at different dealerships) but the technicians were able to find the issue and fixed it. We will come back to this dealership.

              Ortonville, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought the acadia in for recall work and...

              Brought the Acadia in for recall work and typical maintenance (oil change tire rotation). Very disappointed in the quality of the service. Mike Manning the service consultant was great. He did a good job of explaining what was needed. It is the service I am dissatisfied with. Seems wrong that a leaking steering gear box has to be replaced 714 part + 531 labor + 140 alignment. (there should be a repair short of complete replacement. But if that's what it takes ok it's a design issue and nothing to do with the dealership). But the work was done poorly. When I drove the car away, the steering wheel wasn't centered. So brought the car back and had the alignment done again. It is better now , but still seems a bit off. And now the Change oil soon message displays every time I start the car. Annoying. troubling, what other details did the service tech miss. Does not inspire confidence. This will take another hour out of my day on top of the time already spent with the alignment issue. With over $1000 in labor charges I expect the work to be done correctly by the expert I am paying for. I still love the Acadia, but service like this will make me look to another manufacturer the next time I buy a vehicle.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Billy is service was the best!!!! he gets...

              Billy is service was the best!!!! He gets the highest marks from me and is my reason for coming back in he future! It was too cold apparently to wash the car, but I wish I could have been given something to come back and get it cleaned on a warmer day then.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Buying my buick from bill kay was a...

              Buying my Buick from bill Kay was a pleasant experience Jake absolutely went out of his way to get me the best deal possible.

              Maywood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought our 2003 bravada in for an oil...

              Brought our 2003 Bravada in for an oil change and a cylinder that was missing (shorted coil and plug). Mike, my advisor (don't know his last name), said the throttle body and fuel injectors were all carbon-ed up. Strange. I throw a pint of Sea Foam into the gas every 1500 miles and the throttle body was replaced by my brother, a former long time GM Master Gears mechanic and Service Director at the now closed Family Pontiac GM dealership in the North Aurora Auto Mall. Sure, a brand-new throttle body will show some carbon after even 200 miles. I know that. I also know from past experience when fuel injectors need cleaning. I can feel it in the accelerator. The previously mentioned components were clean. I told Mike as much and he immediately said, as if knowingly, "OK, we'll skip the $150" or whatever it was to clean the TB and FI's. Oh, also paid for a rental out-of-pocket from Enterprise as you had no loaners. BTW, instead of just replacing the bad plug, I agreed with Mike to replace them all almost before he had the sentence out. Call from Mike at 3:30pm 2/17, the same day. Car is finished. Drive the rental back to Enterprise, wait to get a ride back to Bill Kay. Am presented with the bill. Approx. $1000! What? Call my brother and put him on speaker with Mike. Two hours labor plus $50 was deducted from the bill IMMEDIATELY without my even asking. Told Mike that it had been some time since my brother's techs had worked on my car, and I realize there are no freebies. I told Mike as much. I have no problem paying full price for honest repairs. But when I'm up-sold and overcharged by $200-300, that's when my claws come out. Maybe you folks can buffalo women who know no better, but you're screwing with the WRONG person when it comes to me. This story continues. Get the keys to go on our now, "not so merry way." Turn the engine over and the Check Engine and Low Engine Power idiot lights are on. Never even got it to Ogden Ave. Returned to the Service Bay. Mike asked what was wrong. Told him to start it up and see for himself. When I brought the Bravada in, yes the Service Engine Soon light was flashing as it's supposed to with a dead cylinder miss, but the Low Engine Power light was not on. I was told it might have been the connector. Well, we had the car in for just the same reason several months prior. 09/2014 to be exact.Not a problem since. Check the history. I didn't cause a loose connection. Not saying your tech did, but who knows? No one does. So here we are sitting waiting for Enterprise to pick us up yet AGAIN for a rental that Mike said Bill Kay was picking up. Got a call the next day that the Bravada was ready and that Mike had personally put several miles on the car, some of them aggressively which I had no problem with. Car started up fine and so far, no dash lights. Did Bill Kay make it right in the end? Yes you did. Did I however get hosed up front with the first bill? Yes I did, and things like that are inexcusable to me. Once again, need I remind you, my brother was a Service Writer and finally a Service Director for many, many years after having paid his dues as a mechanic. You may be able to pull the wool over "Joe Citizen" but don't you DARE try to do it to ME! Tom Roehl-owner 2003 Olds Bravado

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my terrain in for a recall and...

              brought my Terrain in for a recall and subsequent oil change. I was very pleased with my service. However, I have a local Firestone 2 blocks from my house and when I was in Maryland on business, I had car trouble. I had my car towed to a local Firestone in Maryland. That Firestone waived all diagnostic fees out of courtesy for all the work he could see I had done at my local Firestone. I appreciated that he saved me several hundred dollars in diagnostics, charging me only for what turned out to be a battery needing replacement. I will continue to have my maintenance work done at my local Firestone for this reason, plus the fact I can walk home and back when the work is completed. Please know I was completely satisfied with the dealership's handling of my service. However, Firestone has earned my loyalty as well.

              Glen Ellyn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 gmc acadia - oil change -0 satisfied

              2012 GMC Acadia - oil change -0 satisfied

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ive been using the service dept for...

              Ive been using the service dept for several years now, and i am completely satisfied with the service. The sales dept however needs improvement.

              Bolingbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my 2011 buick regal serviced due to...

              I had my 2011 Buick Regal serviced due to an issue with the throttle body which was causing my engine speed to reduce. Mike in the service department went above and beyond my expectations to accommodate my needs. So far the car is running well and I'm praying I only have to return for regular scheduled maintenance.

              Westmont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service staff was excellent - billy...

              The service staff was excellent - Billy was personable and professional. The work was completed on schedule, and there were no hidden surprises. Our Yukon was washed before it was returned.

              Warrenville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick, professional,just waht i would...

              Quick, professional,just Waht I would expect.

              Westmont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our experience was very positive. The...

              Our experience was very positive. The sales Rep, Tyler, was very nice and treated us with great care and didn't pressure us at all.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've been bringing my car here for almost...

              I've been bringing my car here for almost 10 yrs and they always do a good job of maintaining it. Whenever I get oil changes or have an issue I'm always informed of necessary repair if any. The service guys are always nice and willing to help with anything I need.

              Darien, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)