No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
440 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Kay Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Donnie jorman was extremely helpful in...

              Donnie Jorman was extremely helpful in getting the appointment made for the truck liner and cover. He made arrangements for a loaner truck and kept me fully informed as progress was made on mine. Bill Kay is lucky to have a salesman of this caliber. If he treats all his customers this way (and I'm sure he does)the dealership should reward him for his fine work!Dennis Szczesniak

              Lemont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This past visit was for an oil change and...

              This past visit was for an oil change and break service. Turned out I had a leak in a shock and needed all my rotors replaced in addition to the back break pads (which I discovered I would need in a few months during front break service a few months ago). Needless to say, I ended up spending 3 times what I expected to spend on this visit.While the service team does good work, I'm a little aggravated that I've had this car for roughly 7 months and I've spent roughly $1500 on service. Granted the car was used when I bought it but it was also certified. It's probably a good idea to check the sensors, breaks and other maintenance related markers and inform the buyer of forthcoming services they might need based on the certified inspection (if it doesn't include these checks, maybe it should). This way, the buyer can prepare for first year expenses in a more proactive way.Just my 2 cents.

              Lombard, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 enclave. The driver...

              I brought in my 2014 Enclave. The driver electrical panel stopped working which also made my radio not shut off. They identified the problem quickly and fixed it immediately.

              Hinsdale, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Tyler and the other staff were helpful,...

              Tyler and the other staff were helpful, friendly, quick and we would recommend friends/family to purchase from this dealership.Thanks, James

              Oak Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was good however at other...

              Service was good however at other dealerships I have experienced the service person coming out and going over all that was done to the vehicle and a comment on present and future actions.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Wonderful and very helpful with all my...

              Wonderful and very helpful with all my questions!

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2015 sierra 1500 slt. Very...

              Purchased a 2015 Sierra 1500 SLT. Very happy with the experience. Forwarded your information to two friends in the market for a truck.

              Wheaton, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Salesperson chance and finance person mike...

              Salesperson Chance and finance person Mike were both very helpful inassisting us in finding the right car for us at a price point and payment plan that was comfortable for us. They were professional and caring about our needs.

              Bloomingdale, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This rating is overdue but i wanted to...

              This rating is overdue but I wanted to make sure my car was completely satisfactory. I've taken a few long trips with no issues whatsoever. My experience at Bill Kay has always been excellent. The Service Writers are very courteous and professional. My last visit was the week of July 6th. My car was towed there because it was not drivable. I thought is was the water pump. Turns out it was just about everything else. My rental car was covered because I had all the repairs done at Bill Kay. I was thinking about trading it for a new vehicle but now I can wait a few more years. My 2006 Grand Prix runs like the day I bought it. It has 174,000 miles on it and I hope to make it past 250,000.I want to give a special shout out to Billy Clarke. He was very thourough, and pleasant to deal with. Usually Mike was the [person who always helped. He is just as pleasant. My experoence there has made my decision to take my car there for all service work. And most likely my next purchase. Thank you!!!

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dan, our salesman, was great. He was...

              Dan, our salesman, was great. He was friendly, enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. He made the entire buying experience a pleasure.

              Warrenville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We used your website to make appointment,...

              We used your website to make appointment, but didn't go thruough, so please check your website.

              Burr Ridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2010 buick lacrosse for a...

              Brought in my 2010 Buick Lacrosse for a recall. Was greeted by the staff and took down the information in order to service the car. They appeared to understand the problem. Told me how long it would be.Even though they did not solve the problem, they provided me with a car so they could continue working on the car the next day. The problem was eventually solved and I was contacted as they told me. Very courteous and professional and the mechanic even came out and explained the problem in his terms. All of them as a team stayed with the problem until it was solved.Appreciate the service.

              Schiller Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was done quickly.

              Service was done quickly.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The sales rep didn't push anything on me....

              The sales rep didn't push anything on me. He listened to my needs and addressed them. We went over the information numerous times. He rained patient and calm through the whole process. I have purchased several cars in the past, but this was by far my best experience.

              Bolingbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our ac compressor that was recently...

              Our AC Compressor that was recently replaced stopped working. Of course it happened on a Saturday afternoon, two days before we were to be out of town. We had received word early that morning that my husband's mother had passed away. Casey took my frantic call, and was able to get me in a loaner car. He texted us throughout the process to let us know what was happening with our Acadia and we were so happy to be able to return and pick up our car. We are hopeful that this AC Compressor will not give us any problems. Casey did an outstanding job....our family appreciates his understanding during this difficult time.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always top notch!

              Always top notch!

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Read my other survey comments.Very bad...

              Read my other survey comments.Very bad experience with sales person.Tried to cheat us and gave invalid info. Changed the trade in amount. Tried to add extended warranty charge then would not want to change it. Asked for a down payment that was not necessary. But after 3 months of phone calls by me it would have never been resolve.

              St. Charles, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sales personal was deceitful,...

              Sales personal was deceitful, uncooperative, and not concerned with the pricing problem. Sales rep changed the trade in amount after we agreed to the price.It took 3 months to finalize the problems.Only because of my many calls did it get resolved.Finance personal was a very unprofessional. Tried to hind a purchase for extended policy after I told him I don't want it. He still added and had us sign without knowing about the charge. Then he wanted us to pay monthly for it and I wanted a refund and to change the monthly car payments. This was my worse experience with purchasing a car from GM.

              St. Charles, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No comment except that they are friendly...

              No comment except that they are friendly and knowledgeable.

              St. Charles, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was ok except for the loaner car...

              Service was OK except for the loaner car loaner. Claimed no car available. Sent us to Enterprise . Waited one hour for the car. They would only give me a GM car! Location at Enterprise was dirty and shabby looking. Sales location was a very bad experience.

              St. Charles, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)