Bill Kay Buick GMC
Bill Kay Buick GMC in Downers Grove, IL
Sales: (630) 598-1028
Service: (630) 598-1034

2300 Ogden Ave. Downers Grove, IL 60515
SALES:
Monday - Friday: 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am - 7 pm
Sunday: CLOSED
"See how little you pay, when you buy from Bill Kay!"
SERVICE:
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 7 pm
Saturday: 8 am - 4:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED
295 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Kay Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 295

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2007 pontiac g6 gt for some...

              Brought in my 2007 Pontiac G6 GT for some recall work....also, purchased two new fobs and was told upon inspection that my rear brakes were in need of replacement. I found your service people, namely Billy who I spoke to on the phone when making the appointment , and Scott who greeted my immediately upon my arrival explaining the procedures, etc. I found your facility to pleasant, clean and welcoming. I would recommend your facility to all. I want to say that your people should having a training session for the service department and people at the Woody GMC service department and their people. This was a bad service department with Village Pontiac and has not improved as Woody GMC. You and your people are to be congratulated. If my car should require further service, I will be back. I will definitely recommend your company to family and friends. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 yukon for scheduled...

              I brought in my 2012 Yukon for scheduled maintenance (oil change and tire rotation). Mike was friendly and explained what was going to be done and gave me an approximate time when my vehicle would be ready. Because I wasn't waiting, I was offered a ride to work, which was wonderful!! A ride back to pick up my vehicle was also offered and very much appreciated. Since this was my first visit to this location, I was a bit disoriented as to where to go to pay and pick up my vehicle. No fault of anyone there, just my unfamiliarity with the facility. Having had a bad/negative experience much closer to home, I am very glad I made the decision to bring my vehicle to Bill Kay GMC Buick for service. I will definitely be coming back.

              Chicago, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently purchased a 2015 buick enclave...

              I recently purchased a 2015 Buick Enclave with the help of Don Jorman at Bill Kay Buick and was so pleased with my experience. Don was so professional and always available with any information we requested. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish buying our new car thanks to Don!

              La Grange, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Madher was friendly and professional and...

              Madher was friendly and professional and got things started for me, then transferred me to Mike Manning who was very attentive to my time there. They got my job entered into the system and set up with a loaner for the day. Later in the day I had to return to retrieve something from my vehicle, which was not a hassle. They had my vehicle all day and got me cashed out quickly and friendly.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience was a complete disaster. ...

              The experience was a complete disaster. Other than the modification of keys because of the recall, I took it in because the chime for the delayed locking of doors provided on the front door of the car was intermittent. The chime would NOT sound about 30 to 40 percent of the time when the door lock was engaged for delayed locking of the doors. When I picked up the car last Saturday (15 NOV 14), after four days at the dealership, the delayed locking DID NOT WORK AT ALL which changed operation of the door locks back to that of my 1998 Oldsmobile Bravada. I will give the dealership a third chance (I tried to get them to fix the intermittent chime problem more than two years ago) and hope the results are far better than experienced so far.

              Downers Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My "check tire pressure" light was on, i...

              My "check tire pressure" light was on, I had a recall on my steering column and an oil change all done at the same time. It took approximately 2 hours and everything was completed. Billy in Serv Dept is always helpful and courteous.

              Bloomingdale, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to have service on my 2010 gmc acadia,...

              Had to have service on my 2010 GMC Acadia, including an oil change, 3 recalls, some warranty work, & addressing a problem with my suspension. I was easily able to schedule my appr online, received email confirmation, had service started promptly, was offeres a loaner/rental (covered by warranty), & had consistent communication by the service writer (Scott). Despite the amount of work, vehicle was ready at the end of business the following day. While I don't like spending $1700 for repairs as I'm preparing to pay off the vehicle next month, I expected something in this range and also opted for some additional service.

              Lemont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an ignition recall on my buick...

              I had an ignition recall on my Buick LaCrosse.

              Glenalyn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Karl regalado has restored my faith in car...

              Karl Regalado has restored my faith in car dealerships. He is very customer focused and goes above and beyond a customers expectations when there is an issue with your car. I recently had my brand new car in for several issues and everytime I called Karl he had a "no problem" attitude and did whatever he could to assist me. When you receive that level of service you know that you made the right choice going to that dealership. Bill Kay is lucky to have a General Manager like Karl on their team. I am fortunate he stepped up to assist me. Kudos to Karl for taking pride in his job.

              Bolingbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an appt for 11 and because of a...

              I had an appt for 11 and because of a computer glitch it was not listed the staff told me no problem they would take care very happy with experience

              Palos Hills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 295